Please note this website is under review. Thank you for your patience whilst we are updating.  If you have any queries please contact us (21.06.22)

Ofsted Inspection Report 11-12 January 2022

We were visited by Ofsted in January 2022 for a standard inspection.  A copy of the Head Teacher and Chair of Governor's letter to parents is provided here and includes a copy of Ofsted's report.  

The lead inspector Stephen McShane and his colleague Marie Thomas spent two days visiting both sites, meeting staff, pupils and governors and getting to know what it is like to be a pupil at Oak Hill. They also heard from over 70% of our families who kindly completed the Ofsted parent view survey and some parents who also spoke directly to the inspectors.

We are grateful for everyone’s contributions to the inspection process which staff and governors have all agreed was a positive and fair experience.

Ofsted Inspection Report March 2018

 Information about our school on the OFSTED website, including our most recent inspection report from March 2018 can be found here.  The link also provides access to our previous OFSTED reports. 

Last updated April 2018

Last reviewed November 2021

Click to Download OFSTED Report March 2018 - Requires Improvement Judgement [pdf 222KB] Click to Download

SIAMS Inspection Report February 2018

The purpose of SIAMS Inspection is the improvement of Church school education through a focus on the centrality of Christian vision, shining a spotlight on the fundamental right of all pupils and adults to flourish. SIAMS inspectors ask questions about and seek evidence that demonstrates the impact that the school’s vision has directly on the lives, learning, and development of all within the school community.

A full copy of our most recent SIAMS Inspection Report is provided below.

You can learn more about SIAMS on the Church of England website by clicking here 

Further information on SIAMS is also available from the Gloucester Diocese here.  The website is an important source of information, advice and guidance for the large variety of Church of England schools located within the diocese.  You can read more about the Gloucester Diocese 'Family of Schools' here.

Last reviewed and updated November 2021

Click to Download Oak Hill SIAMS Report February 2018 - Good Judgement [pdf 212KB] Click to Download